Hagan Realty

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

About a year ago Jed helped us buy our dream home. Throughout the entire process Jed was thoughtful, patient, attentive, and creative. From our first meeting, it was clear his goal was to help us find the best home for our family. The questions he asked helped us figure out what our priority criteria were (which aren’t always the same and not necessarily what catches your eye in a listing). He also helped make sure we financially prepared to jump when the right place came on the market.

We viewed our home on Friday and instantly fell in love. It had just come on the market two days earlier and an open house was scheduled for that Sunday. The market was heating up and the house was at the top of our price range (of course). Jed jumped into action. He did some quick research to make sure the price was reasonable and guided us through the bidding process. He helped us make our best offer that day in hopes of avoiding a bidding war. It was a stressful weekend, but Jed was in constant contact and he even stopped by the open house to assess our possible competition. There is no question we have our home because of his savvy negotiation skills.

Buying a home is a stressful and complicated process. Jed went above and beyond to help us throughout the process from the contract negotiations to the inspection and appraisal to being the first to shake our hands at the closing. It is clear he takes great joy and pride in his work. I am grateful we had the opportunity to work with Jed and recommend him without reservation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/17/2018 by joanna snyder77 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $700K in Silver Spring, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

in October of 2017, I decided to buy my first home and I was referred to Andrew Marr; I couldn't have asked for a better realtor.
Andrew was very professional, knowledgeable, patient and most of all very responsive. He explained and walked me through the buying process with ease and confidence. If there were ever any questions or concerns I could always call, text or email him and within minutes he would respond back. I love my new home, and I could have never acquired it without his expert negotiating skills.

Thank you, Andrew you are the BEST!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2018 by nicagirl29 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Waldorf, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed is, hands down, the best realtor you could ask for. He did a great job of learning our tastes, and took us to many places that he thought would meet our needs. It took us several months to find the home we wanted to buy, but he was very patient throughout that process and not at all pushy.

Jed is very knowledgeable about real estate and has excellent negotiating skills. He was great in helping us put in an offer, deal with home inspections and all the other things that go along with purchasing a home.

We worked with Jed 10 years ago to purchase our first home, and knew we wanted to work with him again when it was time to move to something larger. He's incredibly professional, respectful and honest. I would highly recommend him to others, as well as work with him again in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/23/2017 by user18445850 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $775K in North Kensington, Kensington, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed Williams went above and beyond for us from start to finish in the sale of our home. He was incredibly knowledgeable in helping us get the house ready to list, offering staging insights that I’d wished we had done years ago. He was also fast and efficient, working very quickly to get everything ready to ensure we were able to minimize the time between purchasing our new home and selling the current home. The marketing materials he and his team produced were truly first-class, from the 3D tour of the home to the beautiful and thorough hard copy marketing book, complete with aerial photos of the house and surrounding neighborhood, very detailed and well-written info on nearby commercial amenities and attractions, schools and other useful information for prospective buyers. Our first open house drew nearly 60 visits and resulted in multiple competitive offers over the next 24-48 hours. As a result we had the house under contract within days. Jed is also a true advocate for his clients, treats people respectfully while being a tough negotiator. We can’t recommend Jed and Hagan Realty highly enough if you are looking to sell or purchase a new home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/14/2017 by user8796438 Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Gaithersburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed possess a high degree of integrity and professionalism that has become rare qualities these days. He was practical in his advice regarding the sale of our house and kept our interests at the forefront. He was perceptive to our families needs and limitations throughout the entire process, while also being available to address our questions. In the end our house was under contract in less than a week of listing for its asking price. We are grateful to him and his exemplary work.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/22/2017 by user3814895 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $575K in Silver Spring, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed did an awesome job walking my husband and I through the potentially overwhelming process of buying our first home. He took the time to get to know us and get a feel for what we liked/really wanted.

When it came time to actually put in an offer, he got us pre-qualified in less than 4 hours on Memorial Day through one of his preferred lenders! We ended up in a bidding war with another buyer and he was able to explain in detail each of our options/strategies so that we understood exactly what was happening each step of the way.

We lost the bidding war (not Jed's fault... the other buyers had a higher escalation and could put down way more money) but Jed made a point to stay on good terms with the listing agent and give her his info in case "anything happened".

Luckily for us, "anything" did happen. The other buyer's financing fell through and were able to get our original offer accepted!

My husband and I were in the middle of planning our wedding and had both started new jobs, so we were very busy. Jed offered to attend our inspections for us since it was very difficult for us to find the time.

All and all, Jed was truly a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him to anybody who asks :)

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/12/2017 by girlbozzi Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $575K in Braddock Road Metro, Alexandria, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed is the best realtor you could ever ask for!

He is extremely knowledgeable about all things house related and as a first time home buyer, I felt like I was going through Jed university being educated on the whole house buying process. He taught us how to check installation dates, when to change air filters, life expectancy of HVAC/Roofs, which are the best brands etc etc. He works as both a seller's agent and a buyer's agent depending on your needs and we used him to buy a house.

We decided to go with Jed after meeting him at an Open House. What first struck us as a differentiator from other realtors was that he wasn't pushy. He asked if you needed anything and if you said no respectfully went to the background as you looked through the house. After being at zillions of open houses over a year and a half that's a rare gem indeed to find! Knowledgeable and Friendly is a hard combination to find but Jed has both. Would absolutely use Jed again and would recommend him to any of our friends and family. He made the process very smooth & efficient and was very responsive to any questions we had throughout the process. Thank you again so much for helping us buy our first house!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/2/2017 by tps1report Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Falls Church, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Last year we decided to look for homes both of us were first time home buyers we meet Andrew thru Zillow.
Andrew explained the whole process of buying a new home showed us all the homes we asked him and was always ready to show us Moore .
Andrew was great with the negotiation always pulling for us .
We are not home owners and very happy .

Rui and Kiki

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2017 by rpalmeiro91 Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Gaithersburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Todd worked hard to help us end up with a home that was perfect for us! He was always available when we had our schedule open to go look at homes, and he helped us process our wishes/needs to end up with the perfect place to call home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/9/2017 by zuser20160813192855331 Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Monrovia, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We received Jed's name from several friends who had good experiences with him and we are so glad that we decided to use his services. He was extremely professional and courteous throughout the entire selling process. He talked us through the details of listing our condominium and was always available to answer all of our questions. The suggestions he provided for staging our home were spot on and really made our home look great. He took professional quality photos of our condo and the surrounding businesses/attractions. I've never seen promotional materials done as nicely as Jed's; he really went the extra mile to ensure our home looked its best to potential buyers. He provided delicious catering for the open house and many neighbors said that they were so impressed that they were going to use him whenever they planned to sell. Within the first two days of being on the market, we had two full-price offers. We were dreading selling our home and Jed made the process as painless as possible. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/28/2016 by constancebell85 Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Rockville, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Todd was super helpful through the whole process. We sold our home and worked to get a foreclosure. Very stressful but Todd was supportive and helpful every step of the way. Foreclosure's are very different to deal with we learned but Todd kept us on track.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/24/2016 by davidwhitworth87 Sold a home in 2016 in Bailes Mill, New Windsor, MD 21776.
Highly likely to recommend

Todd was so helpful and really understood what we needed. He found us the perfect home! We looked at homes all over the area, and he was suoer insightful when it came to homes that needed updates or renovations.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/24/2016 by hokipoki87 Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Olney, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed was superlative to work with in helping us to secure our family's dream home in Damascus. He was highly responsive by returning telephone calls, texts and emails promptly and gave constant thought to our family and sent listings for us to consider in advance, knowing that time was precious. He was always available to show us a property, and most importantly, listened to our heart's desires in the design, amenities and location for what ultimately became our first home purchase. We couldn't be happier. We trust Jed implicitly and would issue a glowing recommendation to any individual, family or entity looking o purchase a property from his firm.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/10/2016 by MaggieTRox Bought a home in 2012 in Mount Lebanon, Damascus, MD 20872.
Highly likely to recommend

I had a wonderful experience with Jed. He is extremely professional, respectful of your time, he was very patience and walked us through the whole process from the beginning to the end. I will definitely recommend him to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/8/2016 by zuser20150108101656848 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Gaithersburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Todd helped us sell our townhouse for more than any other house had ever been sold in our neighborhood! Couldn't be happier! Todd is great at negotiating and connecting with people and is just an all-around great guy. The sales booklet produced by Hagan Realty is the most professional and impressive I have ever seen. The 3D tour they produced of the property is purely incredible! Highly recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/23/2016 by Kwagner psu Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Clarksburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed was our agent when we bought a house in 2014. I could not recommend Jed more. He is honest, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and patient. I get the sense that real estate agents can be be dishonest and/or pushy, but Jed is the complete opposite. He took us to see lots of places very patiently - and was always very careful to weight the pros and cons of each option. We ended up in a home that we love. If I were to buy another property I would definitely use Jed again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/23/2016 by user5761757 Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $875K in U Street Corridor, Washington, DC.
Highly likely to recommend

When Mr. Williams represented me in the sale of my home it was a first time experience for me. The terms and expressions used in Real Estate transactions are like a foreign language. What did I know about contingencies and conditions? Very little. That made it imperative that I have the services of a patient, knowledgeable and professional agent. I found such an agent in Mr. Williams.
Through the entire process he guided me and was never too busy to sit patiently and explain not only where we were in the proces but what to expect in the future. He even smiled as he explained, not condescending but understanding.
I recommend Mr. Jed Williams without reservation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/21/2016 by haganbr Sold a Single Family home in 2002 for approximately $450K in Rockville, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and retired and decided to downsize our home and move to Florida. No more shoveling snow and raking leaves.

We are not feeble but there are some labors and tensions associated with selling a home that are best left to younger persons (agents). But, we were not interested in an inexperienced or the casual agent that was merely looking for a quick sale and a commission. We heard too many complaints from our friend about agents looking for the quick sale and not a market dictated sale. It had been over 40 years since we last sold and purchased a home.

We retained the services of Jed Williams based on an interview in which he demonstrated a broad knowledge of the real estate market but more importantly the value of our house in its specific market. We knew of a neighborhood realtor who was marketing homes well below the price that Mr. Williams determined was the value of our home. It is a concern of mine that agents often market on the number of homes that they have sold. The real test is whether they sold the houses for the correct market value. Mr. Williams satisfied our search for both vigor and experience (professionalism).

We retained Mr. Williams and he was not only our agent but he became an advisor and comforter during the sale process. An illustration of his commitment to selling our home is the fact that one afternoon he laid sod in some bare spots in our lawn. This was none on his initiative.

I recommend Mr. Williams without reservation. He is trustworthy, reliable, and a man of straight talk without the sales pitch one so often encounters.

Oh yes, we sold our home for the price set by Mr. Williams exceeding the local market by several thousand dollars.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/20/2016 by haganf Sold a Single Family home in 2002 for approximately $275K in Boynton Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I had already relocated to Florida when I decided to sell my townhouse in Maryland. Jed Williams handled every detail of the process beautifully! - from locating and overseeing contractors for the needed repairs and painting, to all the paperwork and "running around" that was required in my absence. I was amazed at his performance and extremely pleased when he sold the house for more than I was expecting.
When I decided to buy a property here in Florida, several years later, of course I wanted Jed to do the job. Since not licensed in Florida, he referred me to an old contact of his from up north who was now located in my area. Throughout the whole process (a foreclosure and rather complicated), Jed continued to check in with me and my FL realtor offering helpful advice and solutions to some of the tricky-turns of that transaction.
I would recommend Jed Williams with total confidence that he would work with the same knowledge (smart fellow, by the way), professionalism, gentlemanly manner and efficiency as he did with me - on both accounts.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/18/2016 by kimberlyrosedove Sold a Townhouse home in 2002 for approximately $350K in Gaithersburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

I was facing foreclosure when I was put in contact with Jed Williams. I was going through a very difficult time and had no idea how to negotiate with the bank. Jed took care of everything. It wasn't a big transaction for him and I know it must have been difficult dealing with the negotiator and the bank, but he never let on that it was anything but a pleasure working for us. It took months, but he got the sale through and somehow managed to get us money out of it and more time to move than I'd even asked for. He was great.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/18/2016 by trice778 Sold a home in 2016 in Blue Mountain, Thurmont, MD 21788.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed is one of the nicest, most professional Realtors I have ever worked with. He was endlessly patient with me while I changed my mind, dithered, wanted to see more available residences, and just had trouble deciding. He didn't even mind when I would call him late at night. We settled on an excellent place and he continued to walk me through all the paperwork and steps I had to take to buy my new home. I consider him a friend now, and would highly recommend him to anyone who is considering buying or selling a property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/20/2016 by cbjornstad2000 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Silver Spring, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We got orders with the military and were moving. My wife was pregnant and we had two other young daughters. Jed met us at our home and did a thorough walk through and gave us "the list"... the list of things that we needed and should do to get the home ready for the market. It seemed overwhelming at times, but Jed was with us throughout the whole process to check in on us and help out as well. He is never afraid to get his hands dirty!!! I remember him climbing into attic spaces or under decks with me! We finally were at the time when we were going to put the house on the market and nervous... our home was under contract within the first 72 hours! In a neighborhood where the houses were sitting for months!!! So when you get the list, trust him, and just do it!!! It pays off!!! The remainder of the closing process wasn't stressful because Jed took care of it! He knew of our personal and professional lives and didn't want us to worry. He was also very detailed with paperwork... he caught several mistakes from the closing lawyers which gave us thousands of more dollars!!! We went to closing on 11 June 2015 and everything went smooth. I had a family emergency arise during closing and Jed ensured the process was done expediently so I could leave. I trusted him through the whole process, he addressed all of our concerns, and to this day continues to engage with us to check in on us in the military! He's a good friend and very competent!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/9/2016 by MarieMonday Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Stafford, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed made the process of buying a home very easy and personal... especially as first time home buyers! When we first met, his professionalism and personal approach was what made him stick out to my wife and I. Due to my military timeline we needed to find a house relatively quick which met the needs of my family. After our first discussion on the phone, he knew what I wanted and "the list" of needs. I viewed this as impossible given the time window and the additional aspect of the hose needed to have character... we didn't want a "cookie cutter" home. In the end, Jed made our dreams come true and we put an offer in on our first home. During the contract and inspection process, Jed ensured we weren't doing the process alone. He came to the inspection, kept us aware of the developments throughout closing, and then was there with us as we purchased the home. Jed made us feel like family! He continued to call us over the years to check on us and see how my daughters were doing and how the house was. He's a professional and a friend who I would recommend to anyone who is serious about buying a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/9/2016 by fdmonday Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $300K in Stafford, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I have known Cliff for many years. He is a thorough and detail oriented real estate professional who takes the time to match up house features with a client's wish list. He helped up find the perfect home when we were looking to downsize after the kids moved on. The best part was, he made it fun and the process was enjoyable.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/14/2016 by dmercer2 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

As first time home buyers, this was a new experience for us. Cliff couldn't have made it a more seamless, educational and comfortable experience! He took his time, showed us everything we wanted to see and helped us ultimately find our first home! From the house hunting process all the way through to the closing table, Cliff was with us every step of the way. We will be forever grateful for his knowledge, expertise and care. He will certainly be our first call when the time comes again in the future! Highly recommend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/14/2016 by mrsliabrace Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Rosedale, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Cliff actually managed to make selling our home in Ellicott City and buying one in Columbia fun. The marketing he and his team put together for the sale of our home was incredible; I've never seen anything like it, not even for homes worth a heck of a lot more than ours. And when it came to helping us find our next home, Cliff helped us every step of the way. His jokes kept us from getting too stressed out, but it was clear that he was very serious about doing his job correctly. He found just the right house for us and actually pushed us to offer a lower price than we thought we should offer... and he got it for us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2016 by BoydsCouple Sold a home in 2015 in Ilchester, Ellicott City, MD 21043.
Highly likely to recommend

I worked with Jed over the course of several months on a short sale home and he is by far one of the best realtors I have worked with (and I've bought and sold more than 5 homes). He know the business and home extremely well as well as key individuals in the business. My home had several issues from several liens on the house to the seller representing the short sale and Jed provided detailed information and options throughout the process - walking me through the pros and cons of every step. When we finally made it to inspection, he worked closely with the inspector then walked through every issue, potential resolutions and projected costs. He was there for me when I bought my house and continues to be there as needed. I will use Jed for all of my real estate need and couldn't provide a higher recommendation for a realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/9/2016 by aband7 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Gaithersburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Todd was awesome to work with! My husband and I were getting ready to relocate from Minnesota to Maryland. He listened to our wants and needs closely. We were really only going to have one weekend to look for a new home, so Todd helped us navigate the many properties available, whittle down the list and organize them to use our time effectively. When the property we put an offer on fell through, he worked with me again on very short notice and we found the perfect home! He was very helpful while we were driving from one home to another, pointing out local/historical points of interest and discussing positives and negatives of each neighborhood. We would highly recommend Todd!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/29/2016 by lfrolander Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Frederick, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

We couldn't be happier with our experiences with Todd and the Hagan Realty team. Todd is always very responsive and took the time to patiently walk me through different aspects of the sale. We were so pleased and impressed with the quality of the marketing materials, photography, etc. The 3D tour was outstanding! I would highly recommend Todd to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/18/2016 by Kwagner psu Sold a Townhouse home in 2013 in Clarksburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Todd was great at helping us find our first house! He listened to what we wanted and made sure we still were within our means. I would recommend Todd to anyone looking for a new home. Buying our first house was a bit daunting, but thanks to Todd, it made the process so much smoother!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2016 by jkdavidson617 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Germantown, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

I trust Todd. He was prompt to respond, gave great options, and knew when to offer opinions and insight. He went out of his way to ensure we didn't buy a house we couldn't afford, which says a lot about a realtor who makes a commission directly proportionate to the price of the house sold. He was open and honest about risk associated with different choices which could be made during the negotiation and then let us make a choice without being pushy. We got the first house we put an offer on, under asking price, despite their being another offer.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2016 by user5950857 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Clarksburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Todd was very easy to work with. We found him to be responsive and professional the entire process of buying and selling our home. Most importantly, Todd is a very honest man with a strong integrity.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2016 by katheris Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Monrovia, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Andrew was a amazing in helping find a house in Potomac last year. He was patient and yet always there to step in with a helpful word of advice about each house. His knowledge of renovations and construction was extremely helpful; he noticed things that even our inspector didn't. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking to buy or sell a home who values having someone knowledgeable and professional in their corner.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/4/2016 by williams jj Bought a home in 2015 in Williamsburg Estates, Potomac, MD 20854.
Highly likely to recommend

Todd and his team did an incredible job selling my property in Clarksburg. It wasn't the most expensive home in the area or the nicest, but Todd spent hours with me going over everything I should (and shouldn't) do to get the property ready for sale and explained what each would cost and how it would benefit me in terms of sale price or marketability. When it came to marketing the home, I've never seen anything like what his team puts together. They did a full blown magazine showing everything about the house the neighborhood even the parks and restaurants in the area. On top of that they created a 3D tour of the home, not just some slideshow, but a real tour where people can virtually walk through it and get a real feel for the layout. It worked, because we got more people through to see it than I had hoped and managed to negotiate a deal right on the high side of the range Todd told me to expect when we first started. I could not be happier.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/4/2016 by williams jj Sold a home in 2015 in Hyattstown, Clarksburg, MD 20871.
Highly likely to recommend

We bought a townhouse in Silver Spring area as a rental property with Jed. He helped us enormously with choosing the right one, negotiating the price, home inspections and all other things you can imaging that overwhelm you when buying a house. He is a highly professional and knowledgeable agent, I'd recommend him to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/1/2016 by George Belov Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Silver Spring, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed is THE BEST Real Estate Agent. We bought three investment properties with him and we couldn’t be happier. We were looking for cheap townhouses, but Jed always treated us as million dollar buyers. He is extremely fast and effective in everything: showings, contractor estimations for repairs, inspections, preparing of offers. He knows everything about Real Estate and professionals involved into business. He has an excellent negotiating skill. Our first property was short sale; Jed negotiated with the Bank for 9 month and finally got us a fantastic deal. Second purchase stuck at the moment when Lender requested unusual HOA document, which HOA refused to provide. To resolve the problem, Jed went from house to house in the community, until he found HOA Board Member and convinced him to sign the document! Once again, Best Agent, Best Agency.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/29/2016 by LinaBel Bought a home in 2012 in Bethesda, MD 20892.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed helped me and my husband buy our first home and then sell it to buy a bigger one for our growing family. Having worked with Jed on 3 separate transactions I can say he was helpful and knowledgeable on both the selling and purchasing ends. The amount of work he put into the sale of our first home really showed and we sold the house very quickly. His brochures, websites, and open-house were done really well. I always highly recommend Jed to any of friends in the area looking to buy or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/17/2016 by jjh264 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Silver Spring, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed was wonderful and knowledgeable. He guided us through the process of buying our home and went above and beyond our expectations. Highly recommended!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2016 by Acacia Jackson Vance Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Gaithersburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed is a superstar! I recommend him 100%. He went above and beyond throughout the entire process of selling my home. He provided clear and timely updates and was always available to answer any of my questions. His use of advanced technology was also very impressive - from expert photography, high-definition virtual tour and 3D capabilities, to professional marketing materials - all were used to make my house stand out from the rest. This also allowed my house to sell at the price I wanted and in very short time.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2016 by zuser20151226170724717 Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Germantown, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I were transferred out of state for work and were on an extremely tight timetable to sell our home in Maryland. Charlie worked tirelessly helping us to prepare it for listing and produced very impressive and comprehensive marketing materials. Our house listed for sale on a Friday morning and we had our first offer by that evening. During the first weekend we had nearly 30 showings, including many during a Sunday open house (which Charlie held despite an ice storm and most agents in the area canceling their open houses). While most agents in the area were warm at home, Charlie was working our open house, greeting potential buyers, shoveling/deicing the driveway and handing out warm drinks.

By that first Tuesday we had 5 highly qualified offers and were under contract within a week of the initial listing.

The entire selling process ran very smoothly, Charlie truly went above and beyond. If you are looking for an agent who not only has extensive knowledge of the area and market but will also treat you as family, not as a customer, look not further.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/24/2015 by user8916730 Sold a home in 2015 in Hyattstown, Clarksburg, MD 20871.
Highly likely to recommend

Charlie was fantastic. He is young, professional, responsive, eloquent, articulate, and the firm he represents is on the leading edge of creativity, marketing, and customer service. He performed a walkthrough of our home and explained the entire staging process, the psychology of how rooms are arranged, the cost-benefit in performing certain upgrades, and the repairs/upgrades that were necessary for us to sell. He created marketing books with high quality pictures and neighborhood descriptions that you would expect from a very high-end home in Potomac. He had ordered catering for our open house inclusive of a kuerig with coffee and tea; however, he was able to sell the home within 5 days, eliminating the need for an open house. I highly recommend Charlie to be your realtor. You get the hands-on support from a small business without the hassle of dealing with the large firms in the area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/24/2015 by zuser20141207081406149 Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Germantown, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

After spending a number of hours walking us through the prospective properties and guiding us through every step along the way, it felt that we were in good hands. It was hard finding the right place, at the right price, in our neighborhoods of choice, but his knowledge of the market and great suggestions helped ensure we found exactly what we wanted.

If you are looking for someone who can fill your every need throughout the entire process, with the best professionalism I have ever experienced, than you can put your trust in Jed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/29/2015 by leticiacobian Bought a Condo home in 2012 in Clarksburg, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed is very knowledgable about the area and went above and beyond for me throughout the entire process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/28/2011 by lshea0423 Bought a home in 2011 in Columbia Heights, Washington, DC 20009.
Highly likely to recommend

Absolutely the best broker we have ever worked with. Rare combination of intelligence, personality, negotiating skills, and customer service. He saved us time, money, and a great deal of anxt. in almost every aspect of the transaction.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/18/2011 by jswrsw Sold a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $650K in North Potomac, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

I thought Jed was excellent in all categories above, but his negotiation skills set him apart. he successfully negotiated a fabulous deal on our farmette, and at the same time even convinced the sellers to convey their farm equipment with the house. (something we wouldn't even have thought to ask!). He also came with me to settlement when my husband had a last minute business trip, and explained everything that I was signing - making an intimidating experience very easy. jed is an agent extraordinaire!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2011 by ginaisaccpa Bought a Single Family home in 2006 for approximately $950K in Leesburg, VA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed is the man! He knew exactly what we were looking for and made all aspects of the process a pleasurable experience. As a first-time home buyer, we went in expecting the process to be quite stressful and overwhelming, but Jed quickly put things into perspective in a very clear manner. His finance team was also impeccable. They were very easy to work with, efficient, and set us up with a loan option that fit our exact needs. We were also impressed with Jed's professionalism, credentials, and ability to accommodate any of our requests and needs. Excellent!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/10/2011 by adp013 Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $300K in Silver Spring, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed Williams made the entire home buying experience a pleasure. My wife and I were first-time home buyers and needed a knowledgeable, patient real estate agent to guide us through the entire process. Jed proved to be extremely thorough and walked us through each step at a pace we were comfortable with. There was never any pressure to buy or indication that he had more important clients to attend to. We found a home which we still love at a price that we are very happy with. We were so impressed with Jed's efforts that we have since recommended him to two friends who have also purchased homes with his help.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/10/2011 by awatkins80 Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $400K in Silver Spring, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed Williams is by far one of the best agents in the business. His knowledge far exceeds that of many agents in the area. What propbably sets him apart most his is sense of the market, value, and negotiation techniques. I know personally of people who have used him and will use him again. No doubt 100% grade-A agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/10/2011 by ericelgadocmp Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $900K in Bethesda, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed was very attentive, not pushy, and totally honest with us about everything the whole time. The home inspector he recommended was great, too, and our new house has had no surprises.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/10/2011 by fglenresident Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $400K in Silver Spring, MD.
Highly likely to recommend

Jed grew up in the area and is very familiar with the local real estate markets in DC, MD, and VA. I have used him for purchasing and selling homes in the region, and have been extremely pleased with how both transactions went.

Jed also has a remarkable level of expertise with regard to the mortgage industry, which can be very important in today’s complex and rapidly changing lending environment. He advised me on how to obtain a great loan when purchasing my first home. This knowledge of the debt markets makes him an invaluable resource when it comes to short sales and REO purchases as he will be able help you navigate through the sometimes cumbersome process of negotiating with banking institutions.

I highly recommend Jed as a realtor for all types of buyers and sellers…from the inexperienced first time buyer to the seasoned investor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/10/2011 by wlnewcomb Sold a Condo home in 2011 in Dupont Circle, Washington, DC.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.